SHOW ME YOUR TBR || Has “Time” in the Title (#4)

SHOW ME YOUR TBR is a weekly feature that showcase books that you want to read that are matched with the theme of the week. It doesn’t have to be a new release. It could be an older book that would fit the theme of the week.

This was made by the lovely Aria from My Infinite Reading List, so credits go to her!:)


Since this weeks theme is a title with “Time” in it, I’ll be sharing a few books I want to read that have that word in the title, and there’s not many so be prepared. If you’ve read any of them, feel free to tell me what you thought of the book(s) in the comments!


25760792Timekeeper (Timekeeper #1) by Tara Sim

Two o’clock was missing.

In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

It’s a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors.

And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny’s new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower’s clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield’s time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he’s fought to achieve.

But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he’ll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever.

The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab.

Why I Want to Read This: It sounds pretty interesting, and I’ve read some great reviews, so I want to see for myself how it all plays out.


693208
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high school where the only other Indian is the school mascot.

Heartbreaking, funny, and beautifully written, The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, which is based on the author’s own experiences, coupled with poignant drawings by Ellen Forney that reflect the character’s art, chronicles the contemporary adolescence of one Native American boy as he attempts to break away from the life he was destined to live.

With a forward by Markus Zusak, interviews with Sherman Alexie and Ellen Forney, and four-color interior art throughout, this edition is perfect for fans and collectors alike.

Why I Want to Read This: Again, it sounds interesting and I’ve read some great reviews for this book. I also have a friend who recommended it because she really enjoyed it, so why not.


18052136
In Time (The Darkest Minds #1.5) by Alexandra Bracken

Don’t miss this exciting short story that connects The Darkest Minds to its much-anticipated sequel, Never Fade.

Gabe’s life has been devastated in the wake of the economic crash. The only option left for someone like him to escape his tragic past is to leave his small town behind and to attempt to become a skiptracer. This already almost impossible task is made all the more difficult by his first score, a young girl who won’t speak, but who changes his life in ways he could never imagine

Why I Want to Read This: This needs no explanation. d:


What do you guys think? Have you read any of these, do you want to read any of these?

Advertisements

One thought on “SHOW ME YOUR TBR || Has “Time” in the Title (#4)

  1. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | Fishing For Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s