REVIEW:The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham by Brynn Myers

*I received a free ebook copy of this from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

Jorja2

Title: The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham

Author: Brynn Myers
Series: (Jorja Graham #2) 
Publication date: April 9th 2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance

Synopsis:
 Two books, two lives, one destiny.

“Follow my echo and I will lead you to the still point at the center of it all.” ~ Jorja


Format: Ebook
Rating: 4.5/5
      The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham is the sequel to The Life & Death of Jorja Graham and it did not disappoint. It differs greatly to the first in the duology, as the characters go through more changes, action, and growth, but that doesn’t mean it’s any less great. I, for one, enjoyed the action and little battles that played out, as well as the great changes Jorja and Cat went through. Especially because in the end, both ended up stronger and all loose ends were tied up smoothly.
While in the first book not much action was written out (the only time any action was really present was near the end during a possession),The Echoed Life of Jorja Graham is made almost entirely of action. There’s fights between pesky demons (we see some more witchcraft and are awed by the powers one holds), Quenton (which has ling since been coming), and more pesky demons (who really need to learn that when they say they’re loyal, they need to stay loyal no matter if you think the other side has better benefits, like seriously). The battles were detailed and maybe a little rushed (I get that they’re powerful and all, but I think the ending could have been a little more drawn out or harder, maybe?) but I could visualize them and I loved every moment; especially because I got lost so fully in the book that it was if I was there watching it all play out.
We also get to uncover some secrets certain characters hold, as well as go into one’s mind. Which I loved because we got a new perspective for a brief time and really got a more solid feel on that character. And, we got to see a new romance bloom! While I wish the male of that relationship didn’t accept it so quickly at the end (only days before he had still been pained over his lost love) I really enjoyed how the two characters got to know each other and started getting along only to have their lives be brighter because love is in the air.
I love how easy it was to immerse myself in this book as well. The author has a talent of weaving complicated plots into an easy to follow story line with fantastic characters and a feel of everything being real.
Overall, I really love this duology and I suggest you give it a try! Especially if you enjoy well written paranormal romance books full of action, romance, demons, mystery, and just overall great and likable characters.
~Sage<3
Leave a Reply

